Cookies on this website

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Accept all cookies' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. If you click 'Reject all non-essential cookies' only necessary cookies providing core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility will be enabled. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.

In the originally published version of this paper, the order of the first, four authors are listed incorrectly. It was listed as Alec Vahanian, Friedhelm Beyersdorf, Fabien Praz, Milan Milojevic . . . This has been updated to reflect the correct order: Friedhelm Beyersdorf, Alec Vahanian, Milan Milojevic, Fabien Praz . . .

Original publication




Journal article


European Journal of Cardio-thoracic Surgery

Publication Date